66 Useless Facts About Me

It’s been over two weeks since I lasted posted here on my blog and I’ve been struggling to get back into writing with how busy ‘real life’ has been lately. This post is actually inspired by Facebook’s ‘On This Day’, a silly note from a friend that I was tagged in 8 years ago! It was originally 100 facts but I’ve cut it down for this post. It’s somewhat similar to my previous post “12 things you didn’t know about me” but I thought it was a nice, easy post to get my creativity going again and provide you with a little bit more (random) information about me!

1. WHAT IS ON THE WALLS IN YOUR ROOM?

Not an awful lot! A Disney calendar and dressing gowns on hooks. I keep meaning to put up photos but it’s so difficult to decide which ones!

2. WHAT DOES YOUR PHONE LOOK LIKE?

It’s a Samsung Galaxy S5 with the blue cover. I love it!

3. WHAT MUSIC DO YOU LISTEN TO?

It varies but I do tend to listen to a lot of pop music, along with rock.

4. WHAT IS YOUR CURRENT DESKTOP PICTURE?

A picture of King’s College at the University of Aberdeen I took many years ago.

20130108_201633

5. WHAT DO YOU WANT MORE THAN ANYTHING RIGHT NOW?

To not have to do the work I really need to do today. Maybe that’s why I’m procrastinating by writing a post? :p

6. DO YOU BELIEVE IN GAY MARRIAGE?

Not sure if ‘believe in’ is the right phrasing here but absolutely. You should have the right to marry the person you love, regardless of your sexual orientation.

7. WHAT TIME WERE YOU BORN?

Early hours of the morning, I think around 1am?

8. ARE YOUR PARENTS STILL TOGETHER?

No, they divorced when I was 7.

9. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO?

Nothing, I should be working and it would distract me with it.

10. DO YOU GET SCARED OF THE DARK?

Sometimes. Especially when I think about something that could happen that freaks me out.

11. THE LAST PERSON TO MAKE YOU CRY

It wasn’t a person, it was a situation but I guess, technically myself.

12. COFFEE OR ENERGY DRINKS?

I prefer tea generally as a drink but I would prefer coffee over an energy drink. But it should have plenty of sugar :p

13. IF YOU COULD EAT ANYTHING RIGHT NOW, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

I’m in a weird mood at the moment where I don’t really fancy any sort of food so I can’t really answer this.

14. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU MADE MAD?

Oooh, I don’t know actually. Probably my boyfriend, otherwise I don’t know. They haven’t told me yet!

15. DO YOU SPEAK ANOTHER LANGUAGE?

Yep, I speak French and Scottish Gaelic.

16. WHAT WAS THE LAST GIFT SOMEONE GAVE YOU?

My boyfriend bought me flowers for our anniversary last week 🙂

17. DO YOU LIKE SOMEONE?

Yep, sure do!

18. ARE YOU DOUBLE JOINTED?

I am, yeah.

19. WHAT’S YOUR DREAM CAR?

I always wanted an Audi TT but I don’t know if I have a dream car now. I kinda want a Ford Fiesta when I get a car but that’s hardly exciting, is it?

20. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF MARRIAGE?

That you should only marry someone if you really want to, for yourself, not for other people and their beliefs.

21. WOULD YOU FALL IN LOVE KNOWING THAT THE PERSON IS LEAVING?

I don’t think you can stop yourself from falling in love with someone, regardless of the situation.

22. WHAT IS THE BEST WAY TO TELL SOMEONE HOW MUCH THEY MEAN TO YOU?

Show them

23. WHO IS THE ONE PERSON THAT SHOWS UP IN YOUR MESSAGES INBOX THE MOST?

Text messages or Facebook messages? Text is boyfriend, Facebook is probably my mum.

24.WHAT ANNOYS YOU MOST?

Rude people.

25. YOUR WEAKNESS?

I over-think things and take things personally a lot.

26. WHAT WAS THE LAST GIFT YOU GAVE?

Money 😛

27. WHAT WAS YOUR FAVOURITE HOLIDAY?

Tough choice. I loved Rome and Barcelona but also Sorrento with my family. Oh, and a trip to Ireland many years ago.

28. EVER DONE A PRANK CALL?

No, I don’t think I have actually.

29. WHAT WERE YOU DOING BEFORE THIS?

Figuring out a plan for my work today.

30. IF YOU COULD GET PLASTIC SURGERY WHAT WOULD IT BE?

I wouldn’t get plastic surgery. While I’m not entirely happy about all parts of me, I wouldn’t want to surgically change them.

31. WHAT DO YOU GET COMPLIMENTED ABOUT MOST?

My smile and my hair.

32. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?

Nope, though my sister did name me.

33. DO YOU WISH ON STARS?

Sometimes

34. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?

I do actually. It’s pretty neat.

35. HAVE YOU EVER TOLD A SECRET YOU SWORE NOT TO TELL?

Probably, yes.

36. DO LOOKS MATTER?

Yes and no. Looks catch your interest but if there’s nothing else going on then it doesn’t matter how good looking you are.

37. HOW DO YOU RELEASE YOUR ANGER?

I vent and meditate.

38. WHERE IS YOUR SECOND HOME?

Probably my mum’s. I’m just as comfortable there as I am in my own home.

39. DO YOU TRUST OTHERS EASILY?

I was going to say yes but I don’t think I do actually. I tend to keep things to myself and it takes a while for me to trust someone to share things with them.

40. DO YOU USE SARCASM?

Yep. Probably too much.

41. ARE YOU RELIGIOUS?

Nope.

42. DO YOU GET ALONG WITH YOUR PARENTS?

I do. I love my dad to bits but my mum is one of my best friends.

43. WHAT IS THE MOST PAIN YOU HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED?

Spraining my ankles when I was 11 and ice pick headaches a few years ago.

44. DO YOU UN-TIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?

Usually not, no. I’m a bit lazy with that.

45. LAST THING YOU SPILLED?

Water

46. DO YOU HAVE ANY PETS?

No, but I used to have a cat and a dog.

47. WHAT ARE YOUR FAVOURITE COLOURS?

Blue and purple

48. WHAT’S THE LAST BOOK YOU READ?

I think it was a re-read of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone.

49. WHAT’S YOUR DREAM VACATION?

Travelling around the world would be amazing.

50. LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?

My mum

51. WHATS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ON THE OPPOSITE SEX?

Eyes and smile

52. DO YOU BELIEVE IN LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT?

Hmm. Yeah, I do.

53. FAVOURITE DRINK?

Tea or irn bru.

54. FAVOURITE ZODIAC SIGN?

I’m a Scorpio so I’m gonna go with…Scorpio.

55. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE SPORT?

I don’t really have a favourite sport. I guess I like watching football or tennis but to play, probably basketball, but not seriously or anything.

56. WHAT IS YOUR HAIR COLOUR?

Brown

57. EYE COLOUR?

Brown *starts humming brown-eyed girl*

58. SIBLINGS?

2 brothers and 1 sister

59. FAVOURITE MONTH?

May

60. DO YOU LIKE SUSHI?

Yeah, I do. Depends on the type of sushi though.

61. LAST THING YOU WATCHED?

“Once Upon a Time” TV show

62. ARE YOU TOO SHY TO ASK SOMEONE OUT?

Yep.

63. SUMMER OR WINTER?

Summer

64. RELATIONSHIPS OR ONE NIGHT STANDS?

Relationships

65. IS ANYONE IN LOVE WITH YOU?

I sure hope so…

66. BIGGEST FEAR(S)

I’m claustrophobic and I really don’t like spiders.

So there you have it! 66 useless facts about me! It actually took longer than I was expecting since I just wrote it straight into the post, rather than writing it in Word like I usually do. Hopefully you learned something, but if not, hopefully it served as a handy procrastination tactic for you too!

Catch you next time 🙂


Now it’s your turn. Share some useless facts about you in the comments below!
Leave a Reply

