12 Things You Didn’t Know About Me

I thought I’d post something a little different from usual. Hopefully you learn something new and interesting! 🙂

  1. I’m learning to drivelearner-plates

I’ve had my provisional licence for almost 10 years after I started learning at 17 and it’s about to run out so I decided that it might be time to learn! I’ve been able to use public transport since then without any real issues but it would be so much easier to have my licence and a car now!

  1. My boyfriend and I will have been together for 2 years at the end of May

We met when I started working at the local council. We started out as friends that developed into something more and it’s been great! It was intense working together, dating, as well as living together, for a while but we’re definitely stronger for it. He’s my best friend and I can’t wait to see what our future brings.

  1. My favourite films are Forrest Gump and The Green Mile

Of course I have other favourites but these two stand out for me! And funnily enough, I wouldn’t say I’m a big Tom Hanks fan. Go figure…

  1. I sprained both my ankles when I was 11

My friend and I were messing around, jumping over walls and chasing each other when my foot caught on the edge of the wall one time and I went down. Yeah, that hurt like hell. I tore the ligaments in both ankles so I had to be in a wheelchair for a while and then crutches. Fun times!

  1. I became an auntie at age 14

And he’s now 12, going on 13. Which is terrifying. I also have a niece who’s almost 2. Where does life go?! I love them both to bits and they make me incredibly happy. I love being an auntie.

  1. I’ve always wanted to play the guitar

I don’t know what it is about it but I just think it’s a great instrument. I’m not dedicated enough to wreck my fingers to learn and play it properly though.

  1. I used to ice skate and compete in competitions

I was about 11 and it was with a similar age group but I still had to learn and perform choreographed dances and it was pretty cool. I loved ice skating.

  1. I’ve always wanted to get a tattoo

I have never been able to decide on what and where though so I’ve never gone through with it.

  1. I know 3 languages but can’t speak for the life of me sometimeslearn-french

Self explanatory, really. Maybe that’s why I like to write so much…

  1. I love to sing

I’ve been told I’m really good but I’m too shy to sing in front of people. I’ll only sing on my own or with people I’m comfortable around.

  1. I love the TV show “Charmed”charmed-logo-wiki

It was my favourite show when I was younger. Supernatural happenings and three strong female leads? Sounds awesome to me! I always preferred Phoebe when I was younger but I totally relate more to Piper now.

  1. My family is weirdly ‘symmetrical’

Including my parents, we are: Three guy, three girls. Three lefties, three righties. Three with brown eyes, three with blue/green eyes. Three of us have degrees, three of us don’t. There were three of us who wore glasses and three of us who didn’t but my sister got glasses a few years ago…


Now it’s your turn! Tell me some things about yourselves in the comments below! 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “12 Things You Didn’t Know About Me

Leave a Reply

